Legal Resources and Referrals

The Access to Justice Institute is not a direct legal services provider. For help in finding a lawyer, visit washingtonlawhelp.org or call 2-1-1 if you are inside of King County. If you are outside of King County, call Coordinated Legal Educational Advice Referral (CLEAR) at 1-888-201-1014.

The Moderate Means Program is a free referral program designed to connect middle-income clients to lawyers who offer legal assistance at a reduced fee.

The attorneys listed below have built solo practices serving middle income clients through the law school's Low Bono Incubator Program.

Paul Barrera

Paul Barrera

North City Law, PC

Address: 17713 15th Ave. NE, Suite 101, Shoreline, WA 98155
Phone: (206) 413-7288
Email:  paul@northcitylaw.com
Website: https://www.northcitylaw.com/

Business, Estate Planning, Probate, Trust and Estate Dispute Resolution Act (TEDRA), Real Estate, Wage and Hour (Employee)


Christopher Bhang

Christopher Bhang

Ineo Law Group

Address: 220 2nd Ave. S. #23, Seattle, WA 98104
Phone: (206) 900-8598 
Email: chrisb@ineolaw.com
Website: http://www.ineolaw.com

Practice Areas: Immigration


Katrina Brede

P.O.V. Legal Services

Address: 5315 32nd Ave. S., Seattle, WA 98118
Phone: (425) 957-7270
Email: katrina@povlegal.com
Website: http://povlegal.com

Practice Areas: Intellectual Property, Small Business Formation, Entertainment Law


Laurel Brown

Laurel Brown

Address: 5071 SW Waite St., Seattle, WA 98116
Phone: (425) 361-6286
Email: laurel.brown8385@gmail.com
Website: http://lbrownlaw.com/

Practice Areas: Elder Law, Estate Planning, Landlord/Tenant


Infinitum Legal Counsel

Cameron Buhl and Erin Lecocq

Infinitum Legal Counsel, PS

Address: P.O. Box 112350, Tacoma, WA 98411 (mailing); 1010 South L Street, Tacoma, WA 98405 (physical)
Phone: (253) 251-2051
Email: erin@infinlegal.org or cameron@infinlegal.org
Website:
www.infinlegal.org

Practice Areas: Dependency, family law(particularly those with issues of domestic violence and third party custody), consumer protection, estate planning


Amy Carei

Amy Carei

Address: 2522 N. Proctor St., #199, Tacoma, WA 98406
Phone: (425) 971-5761
Email: amycarei76@gmail.com

Practice Areas: Family Law, Domestic Violence


Abra Conitz

Abra Conitz

Conitz Law PLLC

Address: 15600 Redmond Way, Suite 101, Redmond, WA 98052
Phone: (425) 615-0426
Email: abra@conitzlaw.com
Website: www.conitzlaw.com

Practice Areas: Education, Family Law


Andre Dayani

Andre Dayani

Dayani Law Firm

Address: 3250 Airport Way S. #206, Seattle, WA 98126
Phone: (206) 777-5627
Email: andre@dayanilawfirm.com
Website: https://dayanilawfirm.com/

Practice Areas: Personal Injury, Criminal Defense


Eleanor Doermann

Eleanor Doermann

Pathway Law, P.C.

Address: 14900 Interurban Ave. S., Ste. 271, Tukwila, WA 98168
Phone: (206) 499-3289
Email: eleanor@pathwaylaw.net
Website: www.pathwaylaw.net

Practice Areas: Estate Planning, Elder Law, Benefits Law, LGBT Advocacy, Probate


Melissa Eckstrom

Melissa Eckstrom

Eckstrom Law Firm, PLLC

Address: 119 First Ave. S., Suite 310, Seattle, WA 98104
Phone: (425) 879-2700
Email: melissa@eckstromlawfirm.com
Website: www.eckstromlawfirm.com

Practice Areas: Family Law, Criminal Defense, Traffic Infractions


Roxana Florea

Roxana Florea and Lorelei Munroe

Florea Munroe Law

Address: 2150 N. 107th Ave., Suite 440, Seattle, WA 98133 and 10900 NE 4th St., Suite 2300, Bellevue, WA 98004
Phone: (425) 753-8988
Email: roxana@floreamunroe.com and lorelei@floreamunroe.com
Website: www.floreamunroe.com

Practice Areas: Family Law, Elder Law, Probate, Estate Planning, Collaborative Law, Mediation


Max Gibbs-Ruby

Max Gibbs-Ruby

Gibbs-Ruby Law

Phone: (425) 610-9774
Email: GibbsRubyLaw@gmail.com or Max@GibbsRubyLaw.com
Website: www.GibbsRubyLaw.com

Practice Areas: LGBQ Law, Trans* Law, Disability Law, Family Law, Wills, Probate and Estate Planning, Public Benefits, Immigration, Tenant Law


Hamilton

Jeff Hamilton

Habersetzer Hamilton PLLC

Address: 500 Yale Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109
Phone: (586) 596-1419
Email: jeffs@habhamilton.com
Website: https://www.habhamilton.com/

Practice Areas: Small Business, Contracts, Family Law


Morgan Lake

Morgan Lake

Lake Law PLLC

Address: 119 1st Ave. S., Bridge Suite 310, Seattle, WA 98104
Phone: (206) 536-2830 or (360) 499-2144
Email: morgan@morganlakelaw.com
Website: https://www.morganlakelaw.com/

Practice Areas: Consumer Protection, Criminal Defense, Debt Defense


Samuel Leonard

Samuel Leonard

Leonard Law

Address: 801 2nd Ave., Suite 1410, Seattle, WA 98104
Phone: (206) 486-1176 
Email: sam@seattledebtdefense.com
Website: www.seattledebtdefense.com

Practice Areas: Debt Defense, Collection Abuse, Debt Settlement, Bankruptcy, General Civil Litigation


Jessica Lewis, Elena Yager

Jessica Lewis and Elena Yager

Northwest Advocacy Foundation

Address: 85 S. Washington St., Suite 306, Seattle, WA 98104
Email: info@northwestadvocacyfoundation.org
Website: www.northwestadvocacyfoundation.org

Practice Areas: Domestic Violence (victim representation), Family Law, Landlord-Tenant


Shane McKinnie

Shane McKinnie

McKinnie Law PLLC

Address: 119 1st Ave. S., Suite 310, Seattle, WA 98104
Phone: (206) 395-9175
Email: shane@mckinnie-law.com
Website: www.mckinnie-law.com

Practice Areas: Criminal/DUI/Traffic Defense, Estate Planning, Landlord-Tenant


Tyler L. Merrill

Tyler L. Merrill

Law Office of Tyler L. Merrill

Address: 308 Hayes St. #2, Seattle, WA 98109
Phone: (206) 355-0030
Email: TylerLMerrill@gmail.com
Website: https://www.tylerlmerrill.com/

Practice Areas: Family Law


Amy Wilburn Morseburg

Amy Wilburn Morseburg

Law Office of Amy Morseburg

Address: 11410 NE 124th St. #251, Kirkland, WA 98034
Phone: (425) 947-2055
Email: amy@morseburglaw.com
Website: www.morseburglaw.com

Practice Areas: Bankruptcy, Consumer Defense


Jon Quittner

Jonathan Quittner

The Law Office of Jonathan Quittner

Address: 115 Pacific Ave., Long Beach, WA 98631 (Mailing address: P.O. Box 1216, Long Beach, WA 98631)
Phone: (360) 705-9655
Email: jon@quittnerlaw.com
Website: www.quittnerlaw.com

Practice Areas: Elder Law, Family Law, Criminal Defense, Landlord/Tenant Law


Katherine Rich

Katherine H. Rich

The Law Offices of Katherine H. Rich

Address: 1207 N. 200th St., Suite #214B, Shoreline, WA 98133
Phone: (206) 853-4073
Email: katherine@richimmigration.com

Practice Areas: Immigration and Naturalization (Se Habla Español)


Bret Sachter

Bret Sachter

The Sachter Law Office, PLLC

Address: 5413 Meridian Ave N., Ste. A, Seattle, WA 98103
Phone: (206) 295-2547
Email: bret@SachterLaw.com
Website: www.SachterLaw.com

Practice Areas: Small Business, Estate Planning, Probate, Real Estate


Harkiran Sekhon

Harkiran Sekhon

Sekhon Law, PLLC

Address: 707 S. Grady Way, Suite 600, Renton, WA 98057
Phone: (425) 207-7505
Email: contact@sekhonlawpllc.com
Website: https://www.sekhonlawpllc.com/

Practice Areas: Estate Planning, Medicaid, Probate


Naomi Strand

Naomi Strand

Northwest Community Legal Advocates

Address: P.O. Box 31202
Phone: (206) 566-7221, x0
Email: naomi@nwcommunitylegaladvocates.org or nilda@nwcommunitylegaladvocates.org
Website: www.nwcommunitylegaladvocates.org

Practice Areas: General Practice, Immigration, Family Law, Misdemeanor Criminal Defense, Basic Wills, Special Needs Trusts, Social Security, Unemployment Appeals, Landlord-Tenant


Benjamin Sweeney

Benjamin Sweeney

Law Office of Benjamin Sweeney

Address: 220 2nd Ave. S. #104, Seattle, WA 98104
Phone: (206) 569-4968
Email: sweeney.benjamin.c@gmail.com

Practice Areas: Criminal Misdemeanor Defense, Immigration Law, Family Law


Joshua Turnham

Joshua Turnham

The Law Office of Joshua Turnham

Address: 214 E. Galer St., Suite 100, Seattle, WA 98102
Phone: (206) 395-9267
Email: joshua@turnhamlaw.com
Website: http://turnhamlaw.com

Practice Areas: Consumer Law, Debt Defense


John Varga

John H. Varga

Assemble Law Group, PLLC

Address: 150 Nickerson St., Suite 311, Seattle, WA 98109
Phone: (206) 486-0819
Email: john@assemblelaw.com
Website: www.wa-wills.com

Practice Areas: Estate Planning, Probate


Cindy Zetts

Cindy Zetts

Cynthia Zetts Law, PLLC

Address: P.O. Box 7655, Covington, WA 98042
Email: cindy@zettslaw.com
Website: www.zettslaw.com

Practice Areas: Mobile Estate Planning, Guardianship, Probate, and Elder Law services in King, Pierce, and Thurston counties.