Access to Justice Institute

Sullivan Flag

Contact Us

Access to Justice Institute
901 12th Avenue, Sullivan Hall 115
Seattle, WA 98122-1090
Phone: (206) 398-4173
Fax: (206) 398-4261
E-mail: atji@seattleu.edu

Find us on Facebook

Learn more about the ATJI Team

Legal Resources and Referrals

The Access to Justice Institute is not a direct legal services provider. For help in finding a lawyer, visit washingtonlawhelp.org or call 2-1-1 if you are inside of King County. If you are outside of King County, call Coordinated Legal Educational Advice Referral (CLEAR) at 1-888-201-1014.

The Moderate Means Program is a free referral program designed to connect middle-income clients to lawyers who offer legal assistance at a reduced fee.

The attorneys listed below have built solo practices serving middle income clients through the law school's Low Bono Incubator Program.

Christopher BhangChristopher Bhang - Ineo Law Group
Address: 220 2nd Ave. S. #23, Seattle, WA 98104
Phone: (206) 900-8598 
Email: chrisb@ineolaw.com
Website: http://www.ineolaw.com
Practice Areas: Immigration

Katrina Brede - P.O.V. Legal Services
Address: 5315 32nd Ave. S., Seattle, WA 98118
Phone: (425) 957-7270
Email: katrina@povlegal.com
Website: http://povlegal.com
Practice Areas: Intellectual Property, Small Business Formation, Entertainment Law

Infinitum Legal CounselCameron Buhl and Erin Lecocq - Infinitum Legal Counsel, PS
Address: P.O. Box 112350, Tacoma, WA 98411 (mailing); 1010 South L Street, Tacoma, WA 98405 (physical)
Phone: (253) 251-2051
Email: erin@infinlegal.org or cameron@infinlegal.org
Website: www.infinlegal.org
Practice Areas: Dependency, family law(particularly those with issues of domestic violence and third party custody), consumer protection, estate planning

Amy CareiAmy Carei
Address: 2522 N. Proctor St., #199, Tacoma, WA 98406
Phone: (425) 971-5761 
Email: amycarei76@gmail.com 
Practice Areas: Family Law, Domestic Violence


Abra ConitzAbra Conitz - Conitz Law PLLC
Address: 15600 Redmond Way, Suite 101, Redmond, WA 98052
Phone: (425) 615-0426
Email: abra@conitzlaw.com
Website: www.conitzlaw.com
Practice Areas: Education, Family Law

Eleanor DoermannEleanor Doermann - Pathway Law, P.C. 
Address: 14900 Interurban Ave. S., Ste. 271, Tukwila, WA 98168
Phone: (206) 499-3289 
Email: eleanor@pathwaylaw.net 
Website: www.pathwaylaw.net
Practice Areas: Estate Planning, Elder Law, Benefits Law, LGBT Advocacy, Probate

Melissa EckstromMelissa Eckstrom - Eckstrom Law Firm, PLLC
Address: 119 First Ave. S., Suite 310, Seattle, WA 98104
Phone: (425) 879-2700
Email: melissa@eckstromlawfirm.com
Website: www.eckstromlawfirm.com
Practice Areas: Family Law, Criminal Defense, Traffic Infractions

Roxana FloreaRoxana Florea and Lorelei Munroe - Florea Munroe Law
Address: 2150 N. 107th Ave., Suite 440, Seattle, WA 98133 and 10900 NE 4th St., Suite 2300, Bellevue, WA 98004
Phone: (425) 753-8988
Email: roxana@floreamunroe.com and lorelei@floreamunroe.com
Website: www.floreamunroe.com
Practice Areas: Family Law, Elder Law, Probate, Estate Planning, Collaborative Law, Mediation

Max Gibbs-RubyMax Gibbs-Ruby - Gibbs-Ruby Law
Phone: (425) 610-9774
Email: GibbsRubyLaw@gmail.com or Max@GibbsRubyLaw.com
Website: www.GibbsRubyLaw.com
Practice Areas: LGBQ Law, Trans* Law, Disability Law, Family Law, Wills, Probate and
Estate Planning, Public Benefits, Immigration, Tenant Law

Samuel LeonardSamuel Leonard - Leonard Law 
Address: 801 2nd Ave., Suite 1410, Seattle, WA 98104
Phone: (206) 486-1176 
Email: sam@seattledebtdefense.com 
Website: www.seattledebtdefense.com 
Practice Areas: Debt Defense, Collection Abuse, Debt Settlement, Bankruptcy, General Civil Litigation

Jessica Lewis, Elena YagerJessica Lewis and Elena Yager - Northwest Advocacy Foundation
Address: 85 S. Washington St., Suite 306, Seattle, WA 98104
Email: info@northwestadvocacyfoundation.org
Website: www.northwestadvocacyfoundation.org
Practice Areas: Domestic Violence (victim representation), Family Law, Landlord-Tenant


Shane McKinnieShane McKinnie - McKinnie Law PLLC
Address: 119 1st Ave. S., Suite 310, Seattle, WA 98104
Phone: (206) 395-9175
Email: shane@mckinnie-law.com
Website: www.mckinnie-law.com
Practice Areas: Criminal/DUI/Traffic Defense, Estate Planning, Landlord-Tenant

Amy Wilburn MorseburgAmy Wilburn Morseburg - Law Office of Amy Morseburg 
Address: 11410 NE 124th St. #251, Kirkland, WA 98034
Phone: (425) 947-2055 
Email: amy@morseburglaw.com 
Website: www.morseburglaw.com 
Practice Areas: Bankruptcy, Consumer Defense

Olga OwensOlga Owens - Patient Law Advocate, PLLC 
Phone: (425) 749-0495 
Email: Olga@PatientLawAdvocate.com 
Website: www.patientlawadvocate.com/ 
Practice Areas: Medical Dispute Negotiation (Non-Litigation), Patient Advocacy, Medical Planning Documents (Powers of Attorney, Healthcare Directives)


Jon QuittnerJonathan Quittner - The Law Office of Jonathan Quittner
Address: 115 Pacific Ave., Long Beach, WA 98631 (Mailing address: P.O. Box 1216, Long Beach, WA 98631)
Phone: (360) 705-9655
Email: jon@quittnerlaw.com
Website: www.quittnerlaw.com
Practice Areas: Elder Law, Family Law, Criminal Defense, Landlord/Tenant Law

Katherine RichKatherine H. Rich - The Law Offices of Katherine H. Rich 
Address: 23830 Pacific Highway South #325, Kent, WA 98032 
Phone: (206) 853-4073 
Email: katehrich@gmail.com 
Practice Areas: Immigration and Naturalization (Se Habla Español)


Bret SachterBret Sachter - The Sachter Law Office, PLLC 
Address: 5413 Meridian Ave N., Ste. A, Seattle, WA 98103 
Phone: (206) 295-2547 
Email: bret@SachterLaw.com 
Website: www.SachterLaw.com 
Practice Areas: Small Business, Estate Planning, Probate, Real Estate

Naomi StrandNaomi Strand - Northwest Community Legal Advocates
Address: P.O. Box 31202
Phone: (206) 566-7221, x0
Email: naomi@nwcommunitylegaladvocates.org or nilda@nwcommunitylegaladvocates.org
Website: www.nwcommunitylegaladvocates.org
Practice Areas: General Practice, Immigration, Family Law, Misdemeanor Criminal Defense, Basic Wills, Special Needs Trusts, Social Security, Unemployment Appeals, Landlord-Tenant

Benjamin SweeneyBenjamin Sweeney - Law Office of Benjamin Sweeney
Address: 220 2nd Ave. S. #104, Seattle, WA 98104
Phone: (206) 569-4968
Email: sweeney.benjamin.c@gmail.com
Practice Areas: Criminal Misdemeanor Defense, Immigration Law, Family Law


Joshua TurnhamJoshua Turnham - The Law Office of Joshua Turnham
Address: 214 E. Galer St., Suite 100, Seattle, WA 98102
Phone: (206) 395-9267
Email: joshua@turnhamlaw.com
Website: http://turnhamlaw.com
Practice Areas: Family Law, Consumer Law, Debt Defense

John VargaJohn H. Varga - The Law Office of John H. Varga, PLLC
Address: 150 Nickerson St., Suite 311, Seattle, WA 98109
Phone: (206) 486-0819
Email: john@assemblelaw.com
Website: www.wa-wills.com
Practice Areas: Estate Planning, Criminal Defense, Landlord/Tenant Law, Veterans Affairs

Cindy ZettsCindy Zetts - Cynthia Zetts Law, PLLC
Address: P.O. Box 7655, Covington, WA 98042
Email: cindy@zettslaw.com
Website: www.zettslaw.com
Practice Areas: Mobile Estate Planning, Guardianship, Probate, and Elder Law services in King, Pierce, and Thurston counties.