Current/Immediate-Use Gifts

Through the generous support of alumni and friends the following Current/Immediate-Use Gifts have been established in support of Seattle University School of Law.


American Academy of Matrimonial Lawyers (Washington Chapter)
Awarded annually to a student intent on pursuing a career in family law.

Association of Corporate Counsel Diversity Scholarship (Washington Chapter)
A scholarship established to honor a student with a diverse or ethnic background.

Fred H. and Mary S. Dore Charitable Foundation Scholarships
Awarded to the finalists of the annual James E. Bond/ABA Moot Court Competition and the Fredric Cutner Tausend Appellate Law Competition.

Editor in Chief SU Law Review Scholarship
Established for the editor in chief of Law Review.

The Grove Foundation Book Grants
Established to provide grants for books to students with financial need.

King County Bar Foundation Minority Scholarships
Established to provide scholarships for minority law students.

Law Librarianship Scholarship
Established to provide annual support for a student who is interested in law librarianship.

Managing Editor SU Law Review Scholarship
Established for the managing editor of Law Review.

Professor Henry W. McGee Fellowship
Awarded to an active member of the Black Law Students Association who plans to pursue work with a civil rights organization dedicated to eradicating racial injustice.

George Nock Scholarship Fund
Established to recognize a student who reminds us of the late Professor Nock and the importance of laughter while pursuing consistent excellence.

The OutLaws Civil Rights Scholarship
Established by Professor Julie Shapiro to provide support for a student actively committed to and engaged in public interest law that benefits the lesbian, gay, bisexual or transgender community.

Public Interest Law Foundation Fellowships
Established to provide summer grants for students to pursue opportunities in public interest law.

The Mark Reutlinger Scholarship for Excellence in Legal Writing
Established in honor of Professor Emeritus Mark Reutlinger in recognition of outstanding writing in upper-division, non-legal writing courses.

The Matthew Henson Environmental Law Fellowship
Established to provide a summer fellowship in environmental law.

Seed Intellectual Property Law Group Founders Scholarship
Awarded annually to a top student with a strong interest in the field of intellectual property law.

The Kellye Testy Scholarship Award
Established in recognition of Seattle University School of Law's first female dean, this award recognizes the unique potential represented by women in the law, and fosters leadership abilities and excellence.

David Wescott Educational Law Scholarship Award
Established by Professor John Mitchell and former Registrar and Alumni Director Eva Mitchell to support a student who has persevered despite learning disabilities.

Washington State Bar Association Scholarship
Provided by the Intellectual Property Section.

Woodcock Washburn Patent Law Scholarship
Awarded annually to an outstanding student in patent law.

Academic Programs

Access to Justice Institute Fund
Established to provide funding for the Access to Justice Institute and its many programs for students.

Andrew Walkover Library Fund
Established by Barbara Walkover in memory of the late Professor Walkover in support of the law library's Walkover Collection.

Berle Center Fund
Established to support the programs and events of The Adolf A. Berle, Jr. Center on Corporations, Law & Society.

Korematsu Center for Law & Equality Fund
Established to provide program funds for the Fred T. Korematsu Center for Law & Equality.

Speakers Fund
Established to provide funds for annual speakers who will address ethics, civility and professionalism in the law.

Faculty Support

Founding Faculty Fund
Established by Bryant Reber '74 to honor the law school's founding faculty.