• The combined experience of our clinical faculty spans subject matter, practice settings, and even continents.
  • They have worked in legal services and public defender offices as well as private law firms.
  • Additionally, they have taught in other law schools around the country and worked in important public and non-profit sector positions around the world.

 

Law Clinic Faculty

Lorraine K. Bannai

Lorraine Bannai

Civil Rights Clinic

 (206) 398-4009

 Sullivan Hall 317

 bannail@seattleu.edu

B.A., University of California/Santa Barbara; J.D., University of San Francisco School of Law, 1979

Robert S. Chang

Robert Chang

Civil Rights Clinic

 (206) 398-4025

 Sullivan Hall 318

 changro@seattleu.edu

B.A., cum laude, Princeton University, 1988; M.A. (Philosophy), J.D., cum laude, Duke University, 1992

Charlotte Garden

Charlotte Garden

Civil Rights Clinic

 Sullivan Hall 322

 gardenc@seattleu.edu

B.A., with great distinction, McGill University, 2000; J.D., cum laude, New York University School of Law, 2003; LL.M., with distinction, Georgetown University Law Center, 2010

Melissa Lee

Melissa Lee

Civil Rights Clinic

 (206) 398-4394

 leeme@seattleu.edu

B.A., Seattle University, International Studies and Spanish, 2004, J.D., New York University School of Law, 2004

Jessica Levin

Civil Rights Clinic

 levinje@seattleu.edu

W.H. (Joe) Knight

W.H. (Joe) Knight

Community Development Entrepreneurship Clinic

 (206) 398-4115

 whknight@seattleu.edu

Placeholder for faculty profile

Mahdu Singh

Community Development Entrepreneurship Clinic

 madhu@mksinghlaw.com

Lisa Brodoff

Lisa Brodoff

Estate and Disability Planning Clinic

 (206) 398-4145

 Sullivan Hall 117

 lbrodoff@seattleu.edu

B.A., University of Vermont, 1977, J.D., Hofstra University School of Law, 1980

Placeholder for faculty profile

Peter Houck

Housing Justice Clinic

 ehouckp@seattleu.edu

Placeholder for faculty profile

Edmund Witter

Housing Justice Clinic

 ewitter@seattleu.edu

Placeholder for faculty profile

Monika Batra Kashyap

Immigration and Gender Violence Immigration Clinic

 (206) 398-4465

 Sullivan Hall 123

 batram@seattleu.edu

B.A., Columbia College, Columbia University, New York, 1996; J.D., University of California at Berkeley School of Law (Boalt Hall), 2001

Thomas Antkowiak

Thomas Antkowiak

International Human Rights Clinic

 (206) 398-4111

 Sullivan Hall 118

 antkowit@seattleu.edu

B.A., Harvard University, J.D., Columbia University

Placeholder for faculty profile

Peter Smith

Not for Profit Clinic

 smithp@seattleu.edu

B.A., University of Washington, Political Science and Classical Studies, 2006; J.D., Seattle University School of Law, summa cum laude, May 2009

Placeholder for faculty profile

Chad Smith

Trademark Clinic

 cmsmith@ironmarklaw.com

B.A., Aerospace Engineering and Mechanics, University of Minnesota, 1990; J.D., William Mitchell College of Law, 1996

Elizabeth Ford

Elizabeth Ford

Workers’ Rights Clinic

 (206) 398-4172

 Sullivan Hall 113

 forde@seattleu.edu

B.A., Mount Holyoke College, 1986; J.D., Northeastern University School of Law, 1992

Paul Holland

Paul Holland

Youth Advocacy and Housing Justice Clinic

 (206) 398-4135

 Sullivan Hall 119

 hollandp@seattleu.edu

B.A., cum laude, Harvard University, 1988; J.D., magna cum laude, New York University, 1991; LL.M., Georgetown University, 1996